Click to Home

Go To Search


Planning Commission
The Planning Commission meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month.

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

  • Cynthia "Thea" Hutcheson (Ward 1) - term expires 3/10/21   
  • Chairman John Spishock, (Ward 2) - term expires 3/10/20        
  • Vacant (At Large) - term expires 3/10/20
  • Vacant (Ward 3) - term expires 3/10/21   
  • Marie Pierce (Business) - term expires 3/10/20


  • Vacant, Resident Alternate - term expires 3/10/20 
  • William Bunting, Business Alternate - term expires 3/10/20

Commission Overview

The Planning Commission is sometimes referred to as the Planning and Zoning Commission. It is composed of five members and three alternates. There is one citizen from each ward of the city and the other members serve at large. The members serve four-year staggered terms. All members the commission are appointed by the City Council and serve without compensation.

View further responsibilities of the Planning Commission.

City of Sheridan
City of Sheridan Colorado
4101 S. Federal Blvd, Sheridan, Colorado 80110-5399     Ph: 303-762-2200     Fx: 303-438-3398
Home Contact Us Sitemap Services A-Z Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus