Click to Home

Go To Search


Posted on: September 19, 2017

Election News

Ballots will be sent to registered voters beginning the 16th of October.  The vote ballots can be returned by mail or you can drop them off at the white box in the circle drive at City Hall. 

The candidates on the ballot in November are:

Mayor:   Tara Beiter-Fluhr
             Cecilia Carpenter
             Vernon Pishna
             Ernie Camacho
             Dave Black

Ward 1 Council Member:     Leon Hartness
                                     R. Landau de Laguna

Ward 2 Council Member:     Bobbie Mooney

No petitions were submitted for the Ward 3 Council Member Seat.

A Tabor question is also on the ballot to determine whether or not to impose an excise tax on the sale of marijuana.  As you know, in 2017 the City Council voted to allow a maximum of 8 marijuana related businesses to be located in the City of Sheridan, four retail marijuana store, two manufacturing facilities, and two cultivation locations.  This tax would impose a 5% excise on the sale of marijuana within the City of Sheridan.  The money received from this tax would used only for police and fire services. 

If you have any questions regarding the upcoming election, please call the City Clerk, Arlene Sagee at 303-438-3306
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

City of Sheridan
City of Sheridan Colorado
4101 S. Federal Blvd, Sheridan, Colorado 80110-5399     Ph: 303-762-2200     Fx: 303-438-3398
Home Contact Us Sitemap Services A-Z Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus